KERALA COASTAL ZONE MANAGEMENT AUTHORITY Directorate of Environment & Climate Change

4th Floor, KSRTC Bus Terminal, Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram - 695 001 Ph. 0471-2339696, E-mail: <u>kczmasandtd@gmail.com</u>

Dated: 06.05.2023

No: 08/A2/2019/KCZMA

NOTICE

The CRZ Notification, 2011, has been superseded by the Notification No. G.S.R. 37 (E), dated the 18th January, 2019 (herein referred to as the CRZ Notification, 2019). In accordance with para 6 of the CRZ Notification 2019, the State Government has entrusted the National Centre for Earth Science Studies (NCESS) with the work of revision of Coastal Zone Management Plan (CZMP) and now it is decided to invite suggestions and objections on the draft Coastal Zone Management Plan prepared and conduct a Public Hearing on **09.06.2023.** The details of Public Hearing are as follows;

Proponent	The Member Secretary, Kerala Coastal Zone Management Authority 4th Floor, KSRTC Bus Terminal, Thampanoor Thiruvananthapuram- 695 001 Ph: 0471 2339696 Email: kczmasandtd@gmail.com
Local bodies covered in	
Coastal Zone Management	Harippad, Kayamkulam
Plan of Alappuzha District	Grama Panchayats: (32) Aroor, Arookkutty,
	Perumbalam, Ezhupunna, Panavally,
	Kodamthuruthu, Kuthiyathodu,
	Thaikkattusseri, Pattanakkad, Vayalar,
	Chennam-Pallippuram, Kadakkarappally,
	Cherthala South, Thanneermukkam,
	Mararikulam North, Thuravoor, Mararikulam
	South, Punnapra North, Punnapra South,
	Ambalappuzha North, Ambalappuzha South,
	Purakkad, Thrikkunnappuzha, Karthikappally,
	Arattupuzha, Chingoli, Muthukulam,
	Kandalloor, Pathiyoor, Devikulangara and
	Krishnapuram
Date, Time & Venue of	09.06.2023, 10.30AM Collectorate
	Conference Hall, Collectorate, Civil Station

public hearing	Ward, Alappuzha – 688 001

The draft Coastal Zone Management Plan for reference is available at the following Offices and also on the websites: **coastal.keltron.org** and **keralaczma.gov.in**

- 1. District Collector Office, Alappuzha
- 2. District Town Planner Office, Alappuzha
- 3. District Panchayat Office, Alappuzha
- 4. Offices of the Secretaries of the Local bodies mentioned in the above table
- 5. National Centre for Earth Science Studies, GWF5+4WM, Ulloor Akkulam Road, Akkulam, Thiruvananthapuram 695 011
- 6. Directorate of Environment & Climate Change, 4th Floor, KSRTC Bus Terminal, Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram 695 001

Public are requested to communicate their comments, suggestions and objections within 30 days from the date of publication of this notice to the below given address by post or through email to kczmasandtd@gmail.com. Alternatively, public can also submit them online by clicking the 'grievances' option on the website "coastal.keltron.org".

"Member Secretary, Kerala Coastal Zone Management Authority, 4th Floor, KSRTC Bus Terminal, Thampanoor, Thiruvananthapuram – 695 001"

Public can also submit their comments, suggestions and objections orally or in written form during Public Hearing.

Sd/SUNEEL PAMIDI IFS
Member Secretary
Kerala Coastal Zone Management Authority